FE and adult education


Lead Government Department


Funding agencies

Professional bodies

Employer led organisations and engagement


Business Link

Sector Skills Councils

National Skills Academies

There are currently 17 National Skills Academies (with one other in development):

  1. Manufacturing
  2. Construction
  3. Environmental Technologies
  4. Railway Engineering
  5. Financial Services
  6. Food and Drink Manufacturing
  7. Nuclear
  8. Process Industries (this is being expanded to cover two new sectors: composites and biotechnology)
  9. Hospitality
  10. Creative and Cultural
  11. Sports and Active Leisure
  12. Retail
  13. Enterprise
  14. Social Care
  15. Materials, Production and Supply
  16. Information Technology and Telecommunications
  17. Power

In development

  1. Business planning; logistics

Staff support

Support for teaching and non-teaching staff

Trade unions

Awards and events

FE and adult education awards and events

Learner support and advice services

%d bloggers like this: